Alabama Women’s Hall of Fame

Located in Perry County | What you’ll find: Historical | Museum

The Alabama Women’s Hall of Fame honors the achievements of outstanding women from Alabama. Established in 1970, the first women were inducted the following year. The AWHOF became a state agency by an act of the Alabama legislature in 1975. The museum is located in the beautifully restored A. Howard Bean Hall on the campus of Judson College in Marion, AL. This museum provides a permanent place of honor for Alabama’s most outstanding women, including Helen Adams Keller, Julia Sturdwick Tutwiler, Coretta Scott King, Lurleen Burns Wallace, Tallulah Bankhead, Rosa Parks and others.

Bean Hall is on the southeast corner of Lafayette Street and Bibb Street in Marion, AL (GPS Coordinates N32.631083,W87.316417).

Source: Perry County Chamber of Commerce

Visit Website

Attraction Photos

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Translate »